Eligibility Criteria of NTA CUET


Eligibility Criteria of NTA CUET 

Candidates interested in taking the CUET must first become familiar with the eligibility requirements for the CUET exam. The authorities will reject those who do not meet the required qualifications. Candidates can be removed from the selection process at any moment if they provide misleading information about their eligibility.

  • The CUET which falls under the National Testing Agency has released a notification recently.
  • Candidates interested in these positions must have different qualifications as per the course requirements.

This article covers information on the eligibility requirements, including age, nationality, and educational requirements.

CUET Eligibility Criteria 

To sit for the CUET Exam, candidates must meet the required qualifying conditions. The exam's highlights in terms of eligibility criteria are listed below.

CUET Educational Qualification

Candidates must have completed their 10+2 with at least 50% marks in aggregate.

The candidates who wish to apply for the CU CET Exam must have passed class 12th or equivalent from a recognized university


  • The candidates are, however, required to meet the age requirements (if any) of the university in which they wish to enroll.
  • The eligibility criteria for admission may differ from University to University, so candidates are advised to consult the University's website for the program to which they are applying. Below is the university-wise eligibility details.
UniversityDirect Link to Check Eligibility
Aligarh Muslim UniversityCheck Here
Assam UniversityCheck Here
Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar UniversityCheck Here
Banaras Hindu UniversityCheck Here
Central Sanskrit UniversityCheck Here
Central University of Andhra PradeshCheck Here
Central University of GujaratCheck Here
Central University of HaryanaCheck Here
Central University of Himachal PradeshCheck Here
Central University of JammuCheck Here
Central University of JharkhandCheck Here
Central University of KarnatakaCheck Here
Central University of KashmirCheck Here
Central University of KeralaCheck Here
Central University of OdishaCheck Here
Central University of RajasthanCheck Here
Central University of South BiharCheck Here
Central University of Tamil NaduCheck Here
Dr. Harisingh Gour VishwavidyalayaCheck Here
Guru Ghasidas VishwavidyalayaCheck Here
Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal UniversityCheck Here
Indira Gandhi National Tribal UniversityCheck Here
Jamia Millia IslamiaCheck Here
Jawaharlal Nehru UniversityCheck Here
Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi VishwavidyalayaCheck Here
Mahatma Gandhi Central UniversityCheck Here
Manipur UniversityCheck Here
Maulana Azad National Urdu UniversityCheck Here
Mizoram UniversityCheck Here
Nagaland UniversityCheck Here
National Sanskrit UniversityCheck Here
North-eastern Hill UniversityCheck Here
Pondicherry UniversityCheck Here
Rajiv Gandhi UniversityCheck Here
Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit UniversityCheck Here
Sikkim UniversityCheck Here
Tezpur UniversityCheck Here
The English And Foreign Languages UniversityCheck Here
Tripura UniversityCheck Here
University of AllahabadCheck Here
University of DelhiCheck Here
University of HyderabadCheck Here
Visva-Bharati UniversityCheck Here
Avinashilingam Institute For Home Science And Higher Education For WomenCheck Here
BML Munjal UniversityCheck Here
DR. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical UniversityCheck Here
DR. B.R. Ambedkar School Of Economics UniversityCheck Here
DR. B.R. Ambedkar University DelhiCheck Here
IIMT UniversityCheck Here
Jagannath UniversityCheck Here
Madan Mohan Malaviya University of TechnologyCheck Here
National Rail And Transportation InstituteCheck Here
Tata Institute of Social Sciences (TISS)Check Here

The academic qualifications for Post Graduate (PG) Courses and Ph.D. Programs are also provided in the below table.

CoursesAcademic Qualification
Post GraduateThe student must have scored a minimum of 55% (General category) and 50% (SC/ST/OBC/PWD category) in Graduation Degree. In some places, there is a different cut-off for the OBC candidate students.
PhD ProgrammeThe candidate must have a post-graduate degree in the particular stream with a minimum of 55% marks for general candidates, 50% marks for OBC candidates and 45% marks for SC/ST/PWD candidates.

CUET Age Limit

There is no age limit to attend the CUET Exam . The candidates must full fill the educational qualification to attend the recruitment.

CUET Nationality

One of the following requirements must be met by the candidate –

  • Must be an Indian citizen
  • A subject of Nepal, Bhutan
  • A Tibetian refugee who arrived in India before the 1st of January 1962 with the intention of settling permanently in India.
  • Migrated to India permanently from Pakistan, Burma, Sri Lanka, East African countries Kenya, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia, Malawi, Zaire, Ethiopia, and Vietnam.

CUET Number of Attempts

The CUET Exam Exam can be taken an unlimited number of times. As long as candidates are fulfilling the educational qualification, nationality and other norms can apply for CUET Exam.